Deleting a Location Gives Error Message
Deleting an Estimate Location from a newly created Estimate for a "room by room" remodeling project will give an error message.
Discovered at the San Francisco software training class.
Save the Estimate record first, then delete the location.
This is fixed in Goldenseal estimating software version 3.8.
We now perform the deletion slightly differently if the remodeling Estimate has not yet been saved.